Friday, October 09, 2009

Be Inspired Special Recognition Awards Winners

Winners of Be Inspired Special Recognition Awards by Bentley were announced in a press release. The winners will be awarded next week during its Be Inspired: Infrastructure Best Practices Symposium and Awards in Charlotte, N.C. The awards honor outstanding achievements in infrastructure and are judged by an independent panel of industry experts.

The winners of these awards are uniquely innovative and visionary infrastructure projects and organizations that were placed into nomination by the Be Inspired jurors for achievements embracing multiple Be Inspired Awards categories. The nominees were then reviewed by a panel consisting of Bentley Systems CEO Greg Bentley, CTO and founder Keith Bentley, COO Malcolm Walter, SVP Bhupinder Singh, SVP Buddy Cleveland, and Jay McGraw, Group Publisher, McGraw-Hill Construction. The achievements being recognized include: Attaining Return on Innovation, Sustaining Our Society, Sustaining Our Environment, and Sustaining the Professions.

The winners of the 2009 Be Inspired Special Recognition Awards are as follows:

- Attaining Return on Innovation – KBR/EOS Oil & Gas Services Joint Venture, the North Rankin Redevelopment Project. The project best represents innovation in the use of technology and creative workflows to create value and deliver better-performing infrastructure with quantifiable results.

- Sustaining Our Society – Hatch Associates Pty Ltd, Adelaide Desalination Project. The project best demonstrates the power of infrastructure to benefit society by improving quality of life, promoting economic development, and increasing resilience against natural disasters or climate change.

- Sustaining Our Environment – Olsson Associates, Antelope Valley. The project best illustrates how an infrastructure project can help reduce ecological footprint, increase biocapacity, and facilitate the wise use of nonrenewable resources.

- Sustaining the Professions – Parsons Brinckerhoff (PB). This organization has demonstrated an exemplary commitment to sustaining the infrastructure professions through continuous learning, professional development, mentoring the next generation of infrastructure professionals, and providing an exceptional environment for learning.


Post a Comment